School  »  Safeguarding

Safeguarding at Quarry Mount Primary School.

Main Person responsible: Rebecca Pettman Headteacher


 If you have an urgent safeguarding or data protection concern while Quarry Mount primary School is closed then please email the head teacher at:


Safer Recruitment
Lead Person: Rebecca Pettman
Staff trained in safer recruitment: Rebecca Pettman, Tina Hind, Helen Smith, Sarah Scotland
Governor: Liz Singleton
Single Central Register: Tina Hind

Policies - please see the 'policies' section of the website for the following:
  • Whistle Blowing 
  • Staff & Volunteer Code of Conduct (Safer Working Practice)
  • Staff Behaviour Policy 
  • Supervision Policy 
Child Protection 
Designated Safeguarding Lead: Sarah Scotland (currently on maternity leave, Helen Smith in her absence)
Designated staff for safeguarding: Sarah Scotland, Rebecca Pettman, Kimberley Georgeson, Charlene Wickham, Helen Smith (also E’Safety’ leader)
Child Protection Governor: Liz Singleton

Children Looked After (CLA)
Sarah Scotland (currently on maternity, Rebecca Pettman in her absence)

Policies - please see the 'policies' section of the website for the following:
  • Child Protection Policy & Covid-19 addendum
  • E-Safety policy 
  • Prevent Duty 
  • Keeping Children Safe in Education 
  • Protocol for reporting Domestic Violence

Lead Person: Helen Smith, SENCO
Attendance & Behaviour: Kimberley Georgeson, Pastoral Lead and Charlene Wickham Pastoral Officer

Policies - please see the 'policies' section of the website for the following:
  • SEND Policy and Information Report
  • SEND Core Offer
  • Single Equalisation
  • Behaviour Policy
  • Admissions Policy
  • Rewards and Sanctions
  • ELA Policy 
  • Positive Handling Policy 
  • Intimate Care policy 
  • Accessibility Plan 
  • Healthy Schools Policy 
  • Attendance policy 
  • Curriculum Policy 
Health & Safety

Lead Person: Rebecca Pettman
Health & Safety Governor: Jeeta Bhadal
Site Superintendent: Angela Whittingham
Educational Visits Leader: Emilie Boyd
Fire Officers: Angela Gough, Janet Pelc
First Aiders: Charlene Wickham, Kimberley Paterson, Sophie Boucher, Rebecca Wynne and Sarah Logan

Policies - please see the 'policies' section of the website for the following:
  • Intimate Care
  • Health and Safety
  • Buildings policy 
  • First Aid Policy 
  • Childrens Medical Procedures 
  • School Food Plan 
The Governing Body is committed to safeguarding the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff, volunteers and other workers to share this commitment.
We impose robust recruitment procedures and checks for appointing staff and volunteers to guard against appointing a person who is unsuitable to work with children, or who is disqualified from working with children, or does not have the suitable skills and experience for the role.
It is illegal for anyone who is barred from working with children to apply for, or undertake Regulated Activity.